Our volunteers and staff all have one thing in common…a passionate dedication to saving animals and finding them loving adoptive homes.  Our Directors and Program Coordinators are listed below, but it takes a whole team to make everything work smoothly.  Our Volunteer Receptionists greet visitors, our Adoption Counselors help families pick the perfect pet, our Medical Team looks after the health of our cats and dogs, our Kennel Staff makes sure all our animal guests – often more than 100 on any given day – are fed and cared for, and our hundreds of Volunteers take pets out for fresh air and make them feel loved while they wait to be adopted.

Cindi Shapiro

President & Founder, Member of Board of Directors

Donald Shapiro

Treasurer, Member of Board of Directors Extension 344

Betty Ozolins

Clerk, Member of Board of Directors

Scott Cohen

Member of Board of Directors

Mariah Torpey

Member of Board of Directors

Mike Dougherty

Member of Board of Directors

Laurie McCannon

Director of Operations Extension 303

Ellen Miller

Director of Development Extension 316

Dot Baisly

Director of Behavior Extension 338

Chris Terzakis

General Manager Extension 325

Jenna Bradley

Adoptions Manager Extension 301

Becca Toltz

Volunteer Coordinator Extension 305

Jamie Garabedian

Communications & Donor Relations Associate Extension 362

Jessica Willett

Clinic Manager Extension 346

Josie Waldron

Transport Coordinator Extension 304

Lisa Sheppard

Feline Intake & Foster Care Coordinator Extension 327

Sue Critton

Canine Foster Care Coordinator Extension 307